UCC Scholars for 2017-19 Announced

UCC Scholars 2017-19

A total of seventy-seven UCC district high school students qualified this year.

Roseburg, Ore. - Umpqua Community College (UCC) selected 77 local students to participate in UCC Scholars, a two year (2017- 2019) scholarship and community service program. These high school students will kick-off their participation as UCC Scholars by enrolling full-time at UCC this fall.

The College hosted a reception for the new batch of UCC Scholars on Thursday, May 11, at 7 p.m. in the Danny Lang Teaching, Learning & Event Center. The names of the scholars and their high schools are listed below.

Days Creek Charter School

Jedadiah Hays

Micah Kruzic


Douglas High School

Hannah Fouts

Caleb Hobson

Cecile Hobson

Mariah Holcomb

Gema Jaime

Molly Lavin-Williams

Randi Morris

Eric Pearce

Ashley Pena

Ian VanGordon

Hannah Waldron

Emily Warren

Keyana Zanni


Elkton High School

Cyrus Holcomb

Dariyan Woodard


Glide High School

Benjamin Collar

Kevin Jeffries

Jacob Maynes


North Douglas High School

Kalli Frieze

Jhana Lane


Oakland High School

Paige Bayless

Kylee Bean

Rebecca Bowker

Korban Holm

Cheyenne Janzen

Bailey Masterfield

Lillian Meier

James Morhain

Kathyryn Tripp

Katherine Van Roekel


Riddle High School

Daniel Jasper


Roseburg High School

Mikenna Blumenthal

Alyssa Bohme


Roseburg High School (cont)

Taylor Brooks

Breanna Bush

Tristan Case

Ashley Davin

Ciara Dorn

Noah Elkins

Makayla Gilbert

Eric Hoang

Elizabeth Hull

Alexa Jaworski

Lyle Lee

Kyla Mays

Bennett Mesa

Alexandria Mignola

Amber Moore

Heather Mosier

Sarah Orsingher

Eric Pacheco-Lillard

Cara Painter

Hunter Pariani

Kylee Patterson

Nicole Peterson

Caitlyn Quinn

Nicholas Wayman

Willamina Whalon

Camron Wright

Shyla Yu


South Umpqua High School

Emma Lind

Jade Stanford-Whightsila


Sutherlin High School

Mariah Bebeau

Bowen Briggs

Kalana Granger

Wyatt Keady

Cameron Lemke

Jeremiah Scroggins

Sophie Shepherd

Kenzie Stone

Nicholas Strode

Annette Vicencio

Marshal Warmouth


Umpqua Valley Christian Academy

Jayden Fong


Yoncalla High School

Jessica Powers

About Umpqua Community College

Nestled in the beautiful North Umpqua River Valley, Umpqua Community College is the regional center for higher education in Douglas County, Oregon. UCC provides high quality college degree programs, workforce development, and community learning opportunities.


Marjan Coester - Contact
Director of Student Life & Campus Engagement

Students, Scholarships, Awards

  • Created on .

Jobs@UCC | A-Z Index | Maps & Parking | Campus Directory | Site Search | Web Feedback | Contact Us

Employee Website (TheNest) | Hawk Squawk eNewsletter | Alumni Membership | Complaints & Concerns | COVID-19 Information | COVID-19 Protocols

© 2021 Umpqua Community College, 1140 Umpqua College Rd., Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-440-4600 | Toll Free: 800-820-5161 | Oregon Relay TTY: 711

UCC Non-Discrimination Statement.
UCC is an equal opportunity employer and educator. 
Umpqua Community College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.