2016 Annual Honor Roll of Donors

The Umpqua Community College Foundation is grateful for the support of alumni, faculty, staff, students and friends. These generous contributions are the reason UCC is able to provide assistance to deserving students, new programs and major capital campaigns.

joshua friedlein

Student Scholarships

Tamara Loosli - Dental Assisting Program


Lang Center - Southern Oregon Wine Institute

Capital Campaigns

The Honor Roll of Donors is a list of all individuals, foundations, and corporations that have supported Umpqua Community College. Every effort has been made to ensure complete accuracy of this information. If there has been an error or omission, we sincerely apologize. To correct our records, please contact a member of our team.

Honor Roll

A.B. McGuire Trust

Addcox Heating Center

Cathy Adkins

AHM Brands

Marnie Allbritten

Robert Allen

American Endowment Foundation

American Society of Safety Engineers

Andersen Construction

John Anderson

Andrea Campos-Smith

Andrew Apter

Sue Archer

Arnerich Massena, Inc.

Associated Students of UCC

ATRIO Health Plans

Craig and Becky Augustynovich

Avista Corporation

Nathan and Ella Ayotte

Dan Bain and Jane Green

Gwenn Baldwin

Bob Beal

Andrea Bean

Beaverton Education Association

Robert and Gerri Behan

Michelle Bergman

Bessie Minor Swift Foundation

Bigfoot Beverages

Mary Bosch

Jean Bradley

Briggs Loosley Foundation

Doug and Ellen Brown

Samuel Brown

Ronica Bruce

Marjorie Brushe

Joanne Bryant

Dr. Jon Burpee

Jerry and Gail Butts

Greg Byrne

Willie Caldwell

California Teachers Association

Dr. Rick Campbell

Jim Caplin

Ken and Jennifer Carloni

Carrotly, LLC

Carteret Community College Foundation

Kenneth Caylor

John Fine

Jeremy Fogg

Allyn and Cheryl Ford

Jim and Lorraine Fox

Tim Freeman

Joshua and Chloe Friedlein

Melody Gale

Donna Goebel

Great Northern Trailer Works

Steve and Patti Grieb

Susan Haacke

Tammy Hagendorn

April Hamlin

Bruce and Teresa Hanna

Hanna Family Perpetual Foundation, Inc.

John Hannan

Tami Hansen

Hanson Jewelers

Douglas Harter

Health Revolution Chiropractic

Clarisse Heinhorst

D'Ann Henry

Yvonne Hernandez

Leonard Herzstein

Debbie Hill

Samuel Hornreich

Justin Houde

Kasey Hovik

Chad Howard

Ron Howard

Neil and Cathy Hummel

Gary and Tammie Hunt

John Iglesias

Jeremy Chapman Financial Services LLC

Wendy Jett

John & Jean Loosley Charitable Foundation

Greg and Carol Johnson

Jane Johnson

Robert and Michelle Johnson

Robin Sabala Johnson

Laurie Jones

Juan Young Trust

Gene and Wendy Kang

Tom and Donnie Keel

Brian Kelly

Diana Kelly

Guy Kennerly

Beau Moser

Mike and Jenna Murphy

Perry and Vicki Murray

Murray & Atchley LLC

Joshua Myers

Mary Naimie

Tom and JoAnne Nelson

Pat Neuner

Clint and Carol Newell

Travis and Stephanie Newman

Dick and Mo Nichols

Linda Nicholson

LaVera Noland

Robert and Linda Norman

North Roseburg Rotary Club

Toby and Shari Notenboom

Nancy Nowak

Tina Nuzum

Bryan Oelrich

Steve and Cheryl Oleson

Olive Bridge Fund

Tracy and Liz Olsen

Melissa Olson

Dennis and Becky O'Neill

Oregon Education Association Foundation

Oregon Serigraphics LLC

Pacific Northwest Combined Federal Campaign

Pacific University

Alex and Amy Palm

Cheryl Palmer

Dave Palmer

Brian and Penny Pargeter

Lee and Robin Paterson

Madison Patterson

Steve Patterson

Robb Paul

Verne Pendleton

Michael and Susan Philo

Kelly Plueard

Dale Pospisil

Premier Insurance Group Inc.

Joanne Press

Patrick Quinton

Nancy Radcliff

Ragon & Sons Inc.

Caroline Randall

Dr. Alanson Randol

The Greg & Susie Byrne Charitable Gift Fund

The News Review

The Oregon Community Foundation

Rotary Club of Sutherlin

Kathy Thomason

Charley and Rachel Thompson

Madelyn Trapp

Travel Southern Oregon

Anne Tunzi

U.S. Family Foundation, Inc.

Umpqua Bank

Umpqua Dairy Products Co.

Umpqua Health Services

Umpqua Strong 9K+5K

Umpqua Valley Arts Association

Umpqua Valley Winegrowers Association

Change to OEA Community College Assn?

US Bank Private Client & Trust Services

Paul and Lory Utz

John and Cathy Vaughn

Vejtasa Fund of the Fidelity Charitable

James Verbermoes

David Vernier

Carla Viles

Zack and Chance Wallace


Brian and Kelly Warner

Michael and Gail Warren

Lisa Watson

Gary and Charlotte Wayman

Craig Weaver

Keith and Wendy Weikum

J.L. Weissman

John West

Frances J. Whipple

Whipple Foundation Fund of the Oregon Community Foundation

Whitaker Logging & Hauling, Inc.

Tom and LaVonne Wicks

Wicks Emmett LLP

Ed and Robynne Wilgus

Nancy Wilson

Dr. Stewart and Sharon Wilson

Lee and Sandra Winetrout

Robin Van Winkle

Kelly Wodtke

Clackamas Community College Part Time Faculty Association

Century 21/The Neil Company

CEP America

William Chambers

Cathy Ann Chapman

Chemeketa Faculty Association

Mel and Elaine Cheney

Aaron Clark

Toni Clough

Jerry and Dorothy Cochran

Rick and Renee Coen

Coffee Time League

Mary Coffel

Kathleen Cole

Combined Federal Campaign

Ramon and Rosa Comellas

Richmond Cooper

Sue Cooper

Don and Eileen Cotnam

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians

John and Gina Crenshaw

Cycle Oregon

D.A. Davidson

Eric Datig

Daughters of the Pioneers of Washington

DC Law

DCIPA, The Physicians of Douglas County

Roger and Elizabeth Dejmal

Barbara Diaz

Ron and Mary Jane Doan

Ronald and Pamela Doinne

Douglas County Association of Realtors

Douglas County Bottling Co

Jerry and Sherry Duncan

Mark Dwight

Jim and Mary Edwards

Sie Eggleston

Lynn Engle

Episcopal School of Knoxville

Erath Family Foundation

Evan Erickson

Eugene Westside Liquors

Dr. Gregory Falk

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management, Inc.

Chris and Toya Fick

Lisa Fields

Kenneth and Cassandra Kepler

Pete and Joan Kerns

Becky Kipperman

Stacey Kiser

Knife River Materials - Roseburg

Dr. James Kraby

Anne Kubisch

Scott Kuhlman

Jon Kurtz

Alice Lackey

Tena Lammers

Daniel R. Lang

George and Mary LaValley

Marsha Leaptrott

Doug and Mollie LeFevre

Linda Buckle, LLC

Randel Livinggood

Lone Rock Timber Co.

Lookingglass Grange #927

John and Jean Loosley

Steve Loosley and Shelley Briggs-Loosley

Arthur Lucero

Laura Lusa

Kelli Macha

Mahlum Architects, Inc.

John Markovich

Melony Marsh

William and Dawnelle Marshall

Jessica Mathison

Kevin Mathweg

David McCullough

Dr. Richard McDonald

Sandra McDonough

Donna McGeehon

Terry and Harriet McIntosh

Kristie McLaughlin

Tom and Honey McNamara

Brian and Christine McQuade

Mercy Medical Center

Mercy Medical Center Auxiliary

James Miles

Daniel Miller

Jess Miller

Valerie Mitko

Chris Mintz

Ryland Moore

Kelly and Dixie Morgan

Clark and Carolyn Rasche

Robin and Lesa Ray

Rebecca Redell

Renaissance Charitable Foundation

Seven Feathers Hotel & Casino Resort

RHS Class of 1952

Sharon Rice

Leonard and Barbara Riley

Dale and Toni Ritter

Debra Roark

Leslie Rogers

Rogue Credit Union

Rogue Valley Pear Blossom Association

Roseburg Morning Rotary

Roseburg Rotary Foundation

Gordon Rutter

Dave and Debbie Sabala

Sarah Salomon

Lee Salter

Rich and Margie Schermerhorn

Melody Schwegel

Duane Scroggins

ServPro of Douglas County

George Sheridan

Lillian Shirley

Mary Ellen Showalter

Joan Sifford

Derek and Anne Marie Simmons

Alek Skarlatos

James and Jennifer Smith

Clara Smithey

Richard and Jacky Sohn

Larry Spielbusch

Dr. Mary Spilde

Springleaf Financial Services

St. Paul Lutheran Church & School, Inc.

Starfire Lumber Co.

Samantha Starns

Edward Stoll

Kelsey Stone

Samantha Swaim

Betty Tamm

Scott Taylor

Erik and Susan Taylor

Terrain Tamers Chip Hauling, Inc.

Dr. Debra Thatcher

The Ford Family Foundation

Morgan and Kelly Wright

Yakima Enological Society

Dean Yates

Dan and Cheryl Yoder

Larry Yok

Deborah Young

Edith Young

Lauren and Dena Young