BECOME A DRIVER EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR - MORE INFORMATION HERE
High School/Adult Driver Education
UCC is offering a comprehension and intensive Driver Education (Driver Ed) course that includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours on the road.
- A certificate which can be used to replace 50 of the 100 hours of practice time required by the DMV.
- Potential discounts on car insurance (check with your individual policy carrier).
- Valuable education that may save your teen driver's life and/or the lives of others while on the road.
Parents/guardians are an important part of the Driver Training process and must attend the first hour of the first class. Students must have their Oregon permit before class starts and be under age 18 for the full course. Cost is $225 per class. Books included with class fee.
Call 541-440-4668 for more information.
Types of Driver Training
UCC Community Education offers a variety of Driver Education courses for those learning to drive, those who want to brush up on skills, or for those who need training for work.
Driver Permit Test Preparation
Having trouble passing the permit test, or need help studying? This course covers the Oregon Driver Manual and what you need to know to pass the Oregon Driver permit test. For more information, please call 541-440-4668
High School Driver Education
These ODOT-certified classes include 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours in the car. You must be under 18 and have your Oregon learners permit before class begins. Driver Permit Test Preparation courses are also available.
Adult Driver Education (over 18)
This class is for adults 18 and over or anyone with a driver's license.
The class includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and six hours in the car. You must have your Oregon permit or valid driver's license before class begins.
Please call 541-440-4668 to register for this class.
Adult Driving (per hour)
This class is for adults 18 and over or anyone with a driver's license. We move at a pace comfortable for you and we use our UCC driver training cars.
Rate is $60 per hour. Please call 541-440-4668 to register for this class.
Low Vision Bioptic Driver
This training program is designed for anyone issued a special, limited vision conditional learner's permit and who has been prescribed special bioptic lenses.
The course includes at least six hours of observation and 15 hours of driving time. Please call 541-440-4668 to register for this class.
Commercial Truck Driving School (CDL)
UCC provides quality training to become an entry-level Commercial truck driver in just four weeks.
A refresher course is also available.